rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

AND THE BEST WILL FALL AND THE REST WILL FOLLOW

14 November 2006
6:43 pm

Looking at my application for part time employment at CompUSA (yes, I know, I know), I see that I have lived five different places in the past three years.

Well, next month, we can add one more to the list. I will have lived, on average, two different places each year for the past three years.

I can't believe I just put a security deposit down.

Holy crap, Sara, they might say. Way to be impulsive.

but ah, I feel very awkward living with my grandparents, like I am very very out of place.. and that is the last thing I think I should be feeling right now. so instead, all the kids say,

Holy crap, is Sara finally growing up?

um, fucking yar. I'm delighted, as I have been for the past day and a half. Delighted with my job, delighted with the prospects of the future, delighted with the fact that though I may be totally behind on my novel, I still have 12000 words, darlings. That is a lot. Especially for me and my various attention disorders.

Oh my science, I want soup.

So, probably, I will get to see Trail of Dead this weekend, though without my beloved son Rhob, and then Murder By Death next weekend, and then onto the life of two jobs and no life except for a delightful apartment with a washerdryer (one machine! it is madness) and built in bookshelves and a screened in balcony. I can sense your envy. Do not fret.

I'm already decorating in my head. Finally I will put up my pretty pretty lights, just in time for Christmas.

I'm so happy I think I might cry. Time to turn off the Trail of Dead, it's making me a little emotional.

But.. seriously. I don't think you understand the nature of all this. I don't know if you really get it..

..but I do. Oh, do I. I had a gay little moment with myself the other night, when the song came on, one of the ones that always, always gets to me, no matter how much it may be pop fodder.

is someone getting the best of you? said Dave Grohl. the best, the best, the best of you?

Normally I fret over such an answer, but this time I answered with glee.

Yes. It's me. AND I AM MINE ALL MINE, DAMN IT! MWAHAHAHAH

(okay mania, take it easy.)

so yeah, my gay meter just exploded. I better get some soup to clear that up.