rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

optional fields hidden from 2002 can be revealed

19 January 2010
10:12 am

Having survived yesterday, I leveled up. I am now 10% wiser. No--20% wiser and 10% more sure of myself. +27 to the effectiveness of my magics. etc. life is a video game, a movie, a book we are all writing separately and together; we are all made of and operating on gears, orbits, etc.

I am in a good mood, man. Have been for a couple days. I felt as though I were blocking my mother's surgery with my desire to have a trip that embodied the pickupandgo spirit.. so if I was blocking it, I stopped. Now all her blood tests have finally come back normal. Surgery is scheduled for next Monday.

Which means I will miss LOST at home with the hometeam. But.. whatever. I'm not even sure I want to go with the fever I was previously burning, but I still think it will be good..

I am mad distracted right now, I don't even know why I'm still writing this.

Anyway, today I continue delving into my photo folders to organize, delete, find lost photos, etc. Then I will delete music I don't listen to. Also I will force John to finally tell me the secret way to get music off my ipod and onto my computer.. since these are musics from the stolen laptop and some of them ACTUALLY PAID FOR, I do not want to lose them.

But I need better music to sleep to.

Somewhere in between all this, I will return emails that have been sitting in my various boxes, waiting for my attentions.

I will renew my flickr account so I do not lose access to all those photos, and also begin to clean up that stream. I bought a gold membership for diaryland... why? i dunno. something I've been meaning to do for awhile as I appreciate these services and rarely think of paying for them, but then, there, that helpful reminder on the front page... I do not appreciate my name in bold, it makes me nervous and squat in the head, but whatever.. at least I can get access to that 'print out entire diary' file

which will come in handy

if I ever delete this, yknow, for when I'm famous (ha)

the one thing that stops me from starting over in a new place and actually deleting this one in the process is that oracle of diaryland.moodswing, the random button