rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

until the last goodbye. who cares why.

06 March 2010
3:21 pm

GOD. Let me tell you how much I hate wires. (I really hate wires.) Not a loving-kindness type of hate, like an actual hate where I wish to banish them from the world. I can't wait until technology has upgraded to the point of Wireless For Everyone And Everything.

I like to have little gadgets, okay? But all these little gadgets have their own little wires attached and it drives me insane. Rather than being able to display all my little gadgets I am going to have to figure out some way to hide them all away otherwise I will go mad.

It doesn't help that I am not at a proper desk. I could be if this desktop had a WIRELESS card and I didn't have to be here with all these wires crisscrossing the floor. Quite honestly I love the luxury of having a library closet and enjoy even more the satisfaction of appropriating it for my own uses. However, though this lower shelf makes a perfect desk, it was likely not built for computer users (this closet turned into a library sometime in the last hundred years) and so I must pull the wires this way and that. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE. One little drilled hole would solve my problems, no bigger than a half-dollar or a quarter even. Somehow I suspect my request to the landlord would not be received well.

I guess I could get a wireless card or device and move my shit back upstairs.. but the necessity of one's own room, with a window, the ability to shut the door.. is absolutely key.

SIGH SIGH SIGH FACE. I wish I could own my own house. I don't want to be tied down like that. Maybe I do. Tied down. It is Saturday after all..

NO SARA, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU. One subject at a time. Owning a house. That would be hot. Taut. Then I could drill holes where-ever I got-damn well pleased. No one ever fantasizes about property taxes, however. Or like.. other things.. involved in owning a house.

I went from William Shatner to Shakira, by the by. I love that Shakira album. I used to use it to teach myself Spanish. Which I still do not know. Sometimes I sing along with the actual words whether I know what they mean or not. Sometimes it is just a similar noise.

Following Shakira automatically is Adore. Ah yes. Wistful.