rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

I'm about to get stranger, but to you, to most of you, I am a stranger.

23 July 2010
2:59 pm

What was I going to say earlier? Hours ago?

Today is the day. The 23rd. 2010. Ten years ago I started this diary. It could all end, just like this, with a mostly meaningless coincidence.

Yesterday I told you about an entirely meaningless coincidence. and I said, "then I told Kevin that I'd never really liked the Beatles." why did I tell you this? Nothing to do with the overall story, other than it actually happened.

Nevermind, this is a stupid coincidence. It seemed really important this morning, or at least like a good one. Now it just seems stupid. Long hours (short hours, actually, the influence of the white squirrel--sorry I am trying to have less of these strange tangential thoughts that seem vague to you, unless you've been paying attention, but I am always assuming no one pays attention) LONG HOURS CRITICAL. THEY MAKE ME CRITICAL

whatever

in the book Andrew and Mark go to see Batman Begins, then they go to a Japanese restaurant and in the middle of a paragraph about Braveheart:

"Is this The Beatles?" Andrew said. They were playing The Beatles, or something, in the Japanese restaurant. "It sounds like it might be The Beatles."
"It is. I like The Beatles."
Andrew looked around without processing anything except that he was currently 'looking around.'

That's it. That's the coincidence. Don't worry about it. I always spell coincidence incorrectly. Impermanence. I always spell that wrong too.