rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

to be out amongst the people

02 October 2010
11:20 am

Came to the coffee shop. Not really sure what I'm doing here. It's a beautiful day outside. Beautiful. 49 degrees? haha. Sandals. Sun. There must be some mistake. 49 degrees? A very sunny 49, then. October may be one of my favorite months here.

I came to the coffee shop with nothing really in hand to do, I am waiting for a couple books to arrive from Amazon, Kevin is at the gym--I was at the gym yesterday, hooray. Nothing in hand to work on, just to be out in the air and the golden light and near the people. I desire to be out amongst the people, even if I am not talking to any of them, just looking at their silhouettes and facial expressions.

I spend a lot of time on Tumblr. I spend a lot of time at the office, racking up as much overtime as I can. I could go in today.. but.. eh. I'll work long hours during the week but prefer to keep my weekends free. I accrue many dollars so I can buy expensive dresses and jackets and wear them three times a week.

I need to clean my house. That is supposed to be the plan for this weekend so I don't spend all of next weekend doing it. I took Friday off. Saturday Kevin will be at a bachelor party.

This is all very interesting. Things are good.

My brother's girlfriend is pregnant. I'm going to be an aunt. This is good. I am very happy for him. Aunt Sara. What fun.

The time is transformational, no longer transition. Maybe soon I'll talk about that.

"I didn't have any sex education myself until I was 30" says the man behind me

and this is why I love the people