rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

these are the nights

02 May 2012
9:02 pm

should I start carrying a recorder? I've never been successful that way. but I'm not successful now, nothing gets written down, mostly there's nothing that wants to be said.

a few words recently, in quotes or surrounded by ellipses; a title, a third person narrative

more of the ineffable, but isn't that the quest? to describe the wordless? (to expand one's vocabulary?)

perhaps it starts now, tonight, here. i went outside to greet the first of my favorite nights. smelling like grass and surrounded by trees, the neighboring yard beyond the chain-link covered in now white dandelions (all my little yellow flowers are starting to turn.. and i too? with them?). the sky finally starting to darken, now at 830, and i look up through my hoop spinning to the see the moon, already out, in a curious place, bright and haloed.

yes, i think. these are the nights, what i've been waiting for. for our january girl has turned to summer sweat now that she sees the beauty of all seasons