rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

buzz buzz

02 October 2002
11:30 pm

The big secret is that my shirt is dark blue and not black. I'm sorry. It was a tough day. But it's a nice shirt.

Tonight, the hip place to be was The Improv in Centro Ybor watching the Charming Hooligans. Hip hip hip people were there. Many more than the dedicated six who showed at the last Royalty show. And they loved it. Seemed to, anyway. It was a normal Sara show, not much movement, not much addition. But for my nerves and the bad day and normal Sara things, it was allright. I noticed they make a point to tell me I'm doing well after the shows, and I'm grateful for that. Tim was talking to me with my mother and noticed the distinction from old practices at Coachman Park where I'd be afraid to get up just in front of them.. and then, here I am on stage at the Improv (which, dear mommy kept pointing out, IS actually a big deal, even if it's not LA or Chicago or whatever)

here I am onstage at the Improv, not afraid, not afraid.. just can't find the right spot or as soon as I do it slips away from me.

So. The show went very well. And afterwards, the buzzbuzz of performing (..being onstage, at least. hehe.) seeped in through my veins, and caffiene from my mother through osmosis had me prancing down the strip in Ybor purposely being loud to induce random conversations with people I'd never meet again and oh! those are always my favorite. It always starts with one.. I was on the phone with my dad, walking down the street, and a group of people were passing us by. Why, I've no clue, but I stuck my hand out to one of the men in suits and said, "Hello, sir, how are you, nice to meet you!" He shook my hand, smiled, and moved on. And according to some guy who was trying to pimp the club Earthquake to us, my mother and I make attractive lesbians.

Tune into Jerry Springer later this month.

Right.

No focus no focus. Capital letters and punctuation distract me and I don't suppose I really have anything to say. Back to that again, are we? oh yes. nonsensical rambling just to type to have something to do with my fingers to keep me occupied and this banner above saying 'hot as crotch', when really, that doesn't make any sense. nothing does nothing does nothing does.

too much talking for one day.