rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

No, not John Woo. Journal, woo!

24July2000
2:51am

Yes, it is technically the 25th, but I was thinking, "Hey. I might just want to write tomorrow!" And if I did that, then there would be this whole mess with TWO July25th entries, which isn't really that big of a deal, it would just annoy the piss out of me. Right, anyway. See, I told you this diaryland thing would increase productivity. Not only that, but I prompted Steph and Chrissy to start these blasted things. This occured for two reasons. One, I felt really weird being the only one in the group "baring" my soul online. (Baring being in quotes because I never really say any thought-provoking, earth-shattering, overly revealing thing. My friends discuss my journal with me- "Why haven't you written in 394754 days?!", and it occasionally causes someone to appear to me at the foot of my couch at 11:30am as I slowly wake from sleep (*coughcoughchrissycoughcough*) to drag me out of the house while I kicking-and-screaming-ly protest, but I don't say anything that would shock any of them (or anyone, for that matter), or cause one of them to hurtle a steak knife at me. So, "baring" is a relative term. My, that was unneccesarily long and descriptive.) The second reason being that they would somehow provoke me to write more often. And lo and behold, it worked! Yay! *grin*

The last entry was a bit.. out of sorts. I was in the middle of a 36 hour no-sleep-for-the-weary fest. How nice. I went with Steph and her mum to the mall that day, and I went through 15 minute cycles where I'd be intelligent and use SAT vocabulary words for one set, and then completely RETARDED and say things like "divverware" and put my hands on my face a lot. It was quite a lot of fun, but I was exhausted the time 9pm rolled around. But, I had a lot of fun. I ended up going to the mall again today, this time with Chrissy and Steph. Good times. Steph also bought me some lovely amythest to use in conjunction with third eye chakra that should help me sleep, and prevent drunkenness. Haha. That makes me think of those RPG nintendo games where you have to collect medicine and armor and stuff to use in battles, and it's always weird shit like mushrooms that prevent dizziness and pretty pink bows that protect against blindness and up your defense +2 and gum that does away with confusion. What the hell is that? You're in a battle, and the enemy CONFUSES you? "Oh no.. is that mean looking monster with the sharp teeth that are still bloody from it's last poor, confused victim the enemy... or is that harmless potted plant?" And not only that, but they provide things you can just pick up along the way to combat the confusion. They should market that stuff and sell it to high school math students. Crazy, unrealisitic games. Sheesh. All right now, what the hell was I talking about... haha, rocks and chakra. Yes. We had a grand old time at the mall. I now own a new pair of socks and a ring. Blasted Express and their crazy gift certificate rules. Hah. Yes, and I dyed a streak of my hair purple, and it just looks silly.

We met up with Katie, Michelle, and Andrea and dined with them at Ruby Tuesdays, where we conversed about hoochie 12 year olds complete with humongoid brushes in the back pocket of their tiny little shorts and our middle school group and it's August reunion, and were looked at through the window by 14 year olds. A very fullfilling night, I must say. I had a good time.

Sean came to visit me, and that's why this entry is at 3am, not 1am. Do I have to be a stupid girl ALL the time? I love the boy with all my heart, and most of the rest of my body. We've discussed this. My love for Sean.. hang on.. there's a story. I am determined to now go and find it. Please hold.

... I don't know why I told you to hold. There really is no break in reading for you. I could just delete it, but I won't. I think that is identical to something I said in a previous journal entry. Wow, this is getting long. Anyway. Story about the man who ate all my love for Sean will now commence.

Once upon a time on Sunday morning, I took one of my mother's antihistamines. She spouted out this list of "side effects" (or as I like to call them, "reasons I take my mother's antihistamines") that happened to her when she took the pills. Dizziness, spaciness, but lots of energy. It ended up that none of them actually happened to me, but a little bit of them + the anticipation of it all made me all nutty. So I called Sean and I was talking about how much I loved him and how I really did and how all my love for him was bigger than my foot. And it was bigger than my room, and it was bigger than my house. And then he asked how it fit in me. So I told him. There is a little fat man in my heart, and he is a magic little man, and he swallowed all my love for him. So it is all sitting his fat little belly, and the man's belly is in my heart. And then he asked me if the little magic man was Dan, and I said, "No, it wasn't, but now it is." So Dan, you are the little magic man in my heart who ate all my love for Sean.

The end.



Yes, that story was personalized to Danno, and I've forgotten why I told it to you now, but it was nice, wasn't it?

Yeah, I'm just getting WAY too tired, so now I'll go and press some amythest to my forehead. That's a lie, I'm going to play Slingo. But I'll be pressing all the while.