rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

in dreams

14 October 2002
2:24 pm

finally running into tami latherow on the sidewalk on cleveland street

playing random improv piano things that weren't half bad and then the girl who was supposed to play showed up and i had to move [i don't know what my dreams like about the hooligans and music]

a seventeen year old brian eno

in a field playing my guitar like i played the piano. as soon as one note was down i knew where the next one was.

i've already forgotten the rest.

i don't know if it's because i've been sleeping face down in the socalled dream pillow tara gave me ohsolong ago. or if it's just something in the air. but dreams have been coming every night, and clearly enough for me to remember them

a few nights ago, there was this dream. it was LONG. or maybe not so much long, but it didn't jump around as badly as they usually do.. there were more connections, more like a story. it was my 20th birthday and i was trying to have a party in the huge parking lot by the gasstation. i was trying to organise everything, but couldn't quite get it together. chris showed up at my house and i talked to him about something [i wouldn't be suprised if most of my dreams are in simlanguage and i just fill in the blanks]. we were having a show, and i was to sit and watch, being my birthday and all. the last game was something that involved singing, and i was pulled on stage. to sing. in front of everyone. and as exciting the prospect was, as soon as i opened my mouth, a string of offkey laa's and ba ba ba's came out, but no words, nothing of substance. the audience left, either because the show was over or because they were completely disappointed in me. i watched my mom leave. i hopped into the car with matt and borrowed his cell phone to call her with no answer. whereever we were going, we arrived there. my mom was in nick's kitchen, and i asked her what was going on. she told me she didn't like me anymore. i proceeded to yell and corner her by the refridgerator and she calmly told me reasons why, one of them being i was homely.. or humble. i don't remember which.

shortly thereafter i woke up. a strange dream indeed.

and these are the ones i don't search for answers in.