rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

it's 3am we're driving in your car. you're screaming out the window at the stars, "please don't take me home!"

10 December 2002
10:37 pm

i always forget my better than ezra cd is signed. and i don't listen to it all that often anymore, so it's always a pleasant surprise.

it's always the same song that brings it out as well. and i never get very far past it before going back. the scratchy record player piano notes the drums [i don't know anything about them but they're always distinct] the emotional imagery that catches right up with me as soon as i press play like a toddler to it's favorite thumb. hosanna! i can't feel a thing at all.. reach for the back button and quench these bitter thoughts. [again? when did i say that before?]

the next song, when i finally get to it, follows suit. but the fourth song. oh. it doesn't get very far. [and still there are two others that are subtley stronger but they don't get a listen for that very reason]

it's a winter thing. i know. all i can say is that it isn't really just one thing. a big collective of little things that join together and act bigger than they really are. i know this. i'm.. having a little trouble. that's all.

besides. i cannot be upset when i can still lose my place while reading music and keep the music coming until i catch up with myself. considering i thought i could no longer play and i haven't really played these pieces in four years. i got my violin tuned and bought bow resin yesterday. i'm about ready to tear my room apart looking for the rest of my music. all i can find is winter wonderland.. toyland.. saturday at the symphony.. the two easy parts to theme and variations.. a;sdlfjasldfaodu. i want the rest. the ones i know will have me scrunching up my nose and lowering my eyebrows in frustration. it is time i get to these things.