rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

blue nailed girl sans the flowery hat

25 April 2003
seven fifty pm

it is almost eight! i should be showering and dressing and general getting ready things for a night of comedy performing fun.. and i am. waiting for my nails to dry, careful careful not to slip on slippery keys and smudge. cause that is disaster of the worst girl kind. sitting here for minutes and minutes only to have it all worth nothing and i already sat here for so many minutes i don't have any minutes with which to fix it.

sara blah blah. i drove around and saw grey clouds and wished for rain. this april hasn't had nearly enough rain. i drove around and saw my grandmother and talked with her for awhile. she told me about the crazy old people at her job.. some called the sundowners. people who have it together during the day, but after the sun goes down, they lose it. her dog [chow black lab mix that may or may not have to do with the reincarnation of my grandfather] was adorable and pounced on nothing like comet used to and shed like she did, too. my grandmother's got short reddish hair now. i talk about my father and my brother and my father's father all looking the same and having the same mannerisms but as i watched her i saw a lot of both my mom and i. she wants to go see fleetwood mac. she's going to take a vacation from work and try to come see the show. dale too.

she gave me the money from my birthday four months ago and after many ridiculous minutes in traffic, i spent it all at best buy. i could have gotten the sports night dvd set, i could have gotten the spirited away dvd, i could have gotten so many other cds. but i bought the new white stripes. i heard sahara hotnights in the car on the way to best buy so i bought that album and that lead to also the purchase of the donnas. and i bought a cd for nick because i scratched up his los straitjackets. buying a cd for him is almost cheating though cause it's not like i won't hear it too. as far as buying cds and shouldn't i be saving my money? it was my birthday money and i'm almost positive the last cd i bought was outkast, a year and four or five months ago.

[little girl in best buy not enough time]

um. there was more. i forget. i need to get ready. a;sdkfjsd.