rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

damn damn damn

13 August 2003
12:36 am

well, goddamn. my brother has destroyed my dad's computer. every two and a half seconds some stupid window pops up. poor beautiful thing. my computer has stopped turning on again. damn damn damn. that's all i can say.

since i never got around to finishing the last entry (jinxed myself, i did) starflyer was great as well. we didn't stay for pedro the lion guy. pictures from that show can be seen here.

i may have had something to say but it is all foreshadowed by the fact that my damned computer is broken again. and again i didn't take the time to get things off it. damn damn damn.

so if you want to get in touch with me (cause lord knows when i'll get it fixed again.. hopefully it's just the fan and my brother can do what ever he did before and then i can go buy a new fan or whatever like a responsible young indiviudal).

damn damn damn. i had a really good show last friday. and a really good time. and wednesday i saw steph & julia's new apartment and it is cute and maze like. weird days, weird dreams. today i had a dream (after the amazingly strange fun house dream) about sports night. i can finally say i am obsessed. elise showed me the show list on comedy central's website and of the 45 episodes they have listed i counted five i dont think i have seen.. i hope there aren't only 45 episodes. i might cry.

i got my delay pedal back and there is a cute little danelectro battery in it. i've switched from backgammon to rummy and i'm thoroughly kicking my dad's ass. he's cooking eggs. i think that's what i smell and hear.

yesterday i went grocery shopping and i wasn't in what you would call a good mood but you wouldn't really call it a bad mood either. but the music in the grocery store was enough to give me a steady push in the wrong direction. i paced back and forth across the grocery store three or four times with an empty shopping cart before i was able to really do anything. the man behind the fish meat counter gave me funny looks. none of the soda machines would take my money. i went to the 25 cent soda machine. i just wanted a soda, that was all. i wasn't even picky about the flavor. and it spit all my dimes back at me. defeated, i went across the store to get a cart and saw another bank of soda machines just outside the happy automated doors. the 25 cent machine was completely sold out. the 50 cent machine spit my dimes back out at me.

that's not a good way to start off a grocery trip.

ah. the popups have subsided. if i just leave two of them minimized at the bottom of the screen they think they are doing their job and don't feel the need to multiply.

ah. just talking about the bad mood is bringing it back. once i got home it gradually subsided. today while taking my brother to the bank it came back. stupid little things bring it on.. but it's been awhile. moon cycles are silly.

damn damn damn. i should. clean. i have the strangest urge to go rollerblading around the block. maybe i will. i'll end up injuring myself more.

so if you want to get a hold of me you'll probably have to call me.. unless my brother decides to sleep in the living room tonight. there is no such thing as "too late" in this house, so don't you worry your pretty little head.