rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i met a gypsy and she hipped me to some life game to stimulate then activate the left and right brain

20 September 2003
8:17 am

i should put music on. but most of my music is in the car. ah, we have a winner. outkast. weeow. hopefully, someday i will get PAID and i will buy their new album when i have money. because it will most certainly be out by then. and though i'll only be getting paid for one week when i finally get a chcek, most likely, [nope, i asked. full two weeks on the paycheck. actually, maybe three.] the enon album is also on my list of things to buy. more importantly, my brother's birthday is next saturday, and while he will be going "away" three days later, i should still get him something. i said to him, "if i got you a book, would you read it?" he replied with something about using the pages for his own vile purposes. i think i'll buy it for him anyway. steal it, really, because I DON'T HAVE ANy GODDAMNED MONEY.

my bed misses me and i miss nick's bed. it is a vicious triangle. damn triangles. now, is that really considered a triangle? there are three distinct points.. what do you call the damn things? vertex? no, that's not a word. anyhow. is it considered a triangle? there is no recognized relationship between my bed and nick's bed (except, perhaps, a slight jealousy on the part of my bed). is it then a vicious angle? damn angles. note to self: do not attempt abstract thoughts of math. fuck geometry. leave it to literary license.

the calendar says the first day of fall is next week (coincedentally the same day the outkast double album comes out) and for awhile i thought, "calendar, my friend, you must be joking. it is hotter than [insert clever metaphor here]. however, this morning, as my alarm was actually waking me up for once, i noticed the fan was off. and i was still wearing my jeans and long sleeved shirt from last night and my hair was down and it was more than comfortably cool. yay for fall! now that i'm on my second cup of coffee the fan is back on and my internal temperature is steadily rising. fine with me, as long as i'm awake, damn it all. i was so so tired after work yesterday i was falling asleep on the way home. once i hit nebraska road at 5:30 pm, the stop and go had already started. stop. start to fall asleep. open eyes and realise the car in front of me is 15 yards ahead of me (yards? like i have some innate skill of length all of the sudden? innate all of the sudden?). catch up. repeat. twenty-five minutes later i find the reason for the slowness isn't a normal trying-to-get-the-fuck-home-at-five-pm-on-a-friday drive, but there's a large vantruck who's front left wheel has buckled under the pressure of what i assume to be a hard life as a vantruck. after seeing this, i promptly pulled over to blockbuster to annoy elise and aaron with my sleepyness and eat three dixie cups of popcorn. all in the name of safety, yo.

okay. i think i will squeeze in one more quick cup of coffee.. because i'm sure traffic won't be that bad today, seeing as it's saturday and all.. and who the fuck in their right mind works at 9am on a goddamn saturday. word has it i'll be on the computer all day, so feel free to email me (make sure it's at that address or i won't get it) and offer words of encouragement and/or ridicule.