rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

something something nowhere fast nothing here ever lasts

09 March 2004
3:01 pm

four in one day! this is unheard of, quite absurd, love. you probably won't hear from me for the next month and a half.

the day hasn't been too bad so far. quite slow. the one really crazy bitch who came in, i didn't have to deal with. only had to listen in with quiet interest. i made a couple people happy. first thing i helped a woman with a crazy dvd/vcr combo mixup situation. took me about twenty minutes but i was able to get her what she wanted. that was good. then there was the guy.. hahah. i was walking up to customer service and it was like:

"you must be sara."
"yep, that's me. what seems to be the problem?"
"well, sara, i have cancer, so i tend to make a lot of mistakes.."

...

and i'm like please, old dude, let me just rering your tickets and get you out of my face before i laugh in your face. you remind me too much of someone else, thanksbye. he didn't say anything else about it though, and shook my hand when he left. my sweaty hand. bwahaha.

so it hasn't been too bad. but there are still four more hours to go.

as i was walking from burger king to barnes and noble this morning (and let me say that there were WAY too many people grocery shopping at eight thirty this morning.. but i guess that is what happens when you get up at eight am.. silly senior citizens)

as i was walking across the parking lot, the word chicanery popped into my head. i guess all that s.a.t. vocabulary throughout middleschool gifted did some good. chicanery - adroit but dishonest maneuvering or scheming. i had to look up adroit as well (it means skillful). why it slipped in my thoughts at nine this morning i have no idea. but i am quite pleased with it all the same.

i'm continuing to read through all my old entries for some reason. i've just come home from college and haven't broken up with sean yet. not that it says ANYWHERE in there that i break up with sean. it doesn't say much, actually. or at least, i thought so at the time. but reading it all now, i can see a lot.. a lot that you, fair reader, probably can't. unless you know otherwise. maybe someday i'll fill in the blanks.

anyway. i'm going to go and enjoy the rest of my break with my not-so-bad mood. have a nice day.