rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

with the grace of a woman not the grief of a child

10 March 2004
3:31 pm

the smell of popcorn is overbearing.

yesterday was a strange day, indeed. today seems to be okay. thanks in part to face to face. i spent most of my morning in the break room-- because someone was doing actual training work on this computer, gasp!-- sleeping with my head buried in my sweatered arms listening to face to face. and it was great like high school except jefferson kept coming by every once in awhile to fuck with me. and james came by to make sure i didn't oversleep. how nice. today has been slow slow slow and it is for that reason i am not looking forward to going back to the ben for another three hours or so. maybe i can get out early since scheduling is so weird today. elise is giving me a ride. getting rides sucks. being dependant on people sucks, especially when they are nice and willing. it makes me feel like i am taking advantage of them. i will have to call my uncle and get this car situation straightened out.

"again?" says dan. why yes! i am on a roll. a roll that will be cut short due to the lack of break time and again, the overwhelming scent of popcorn that has been cooked just slightly too long. ta-ta.

(and maybe it was the reading that was getting me down.. cause now i'm well into 2002 and in not such a bad mood. who knows how weird i am. not i, said the little red hen.)