rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

green tea with GINSENG

24 April 2004
5:23 pm

waaay too much spicy mustard on that sandwich. my eyes are watering. seriously. i was contemplating an iced mocha earlier and josh literally read my mind and bought me one. it was absolutely terrific. woke me up, too. i'm considering another one but will probably just stick to my arizona green tea. mmmmm.

today is going by pleasantly fast, just like i told it to. last night (er, this morning) i sat and decided to go through my entire day. coming to work, pretending to work, looking at the clock. everything. and it's working so far. though i wish i had gotten up earlier (that is what i get for going to bed at six am. and falling asleep during the first few minutes of 'run lola run'. blasphemous!). i would have realised i didn't have a ride to work earlier and would have made the one o'clock bus instead of the one whatever o clock bus i got on. i was only thirteen minutes late, and it was okay because i called melissa an hour before my shift started. perk of having a cell phone number twelve.

i should have finished what i was writing last night. it was just a "this was my day here's what happened" kind of thing, but i was too tired to finish it so i didn't. i should have. that's all i am saying. hah.

work yesterday was much like today.. wandering around and tagging and stocking shelves and the occasional venture on the register to help out when help is due. just waiting and waiting for the whistle to blow. i went home with all intentions of taking a nap and cleaning until steph informed me she had an extra ticket to i love you, you're perfect, now change. a musical i've had the soundtrack of since high school though i'd never actually seen the play. features, in particular, "a stud and a babe." genius, really. i wasn't going to go at first; my apathy had already claimed my plans to hang out with elise right after work. i was quietly hoping she'd ignore my weak protests and just make me go. and she did. yay for steph knowing me well enough. heh.

summer picked me up (aside: summer veered off the road the other day and nearly ran me over to rescue me from the busstop) and we were on our singing-along-to-the-radio way (e'rybody in the club gettin' tipsy) to tampa bay performing arts center. where poor amanda could be found manning the the magic 94.9--smooth and contemporary-- table. free gifts for all! keychains and magnets and pens and... emory boards (not nail file, EMORY BOARD)? what the fuck? it made me laugh. some of the people there made me laugh, and i was quite glad i was myself and not them.

it was a tiny theater in tbpac. jaeb or something, i believe it was called. it made me want to write in a play or act or something motivated. the play itself was pretty funny. some of it was rather mundane and it didn't really make any new points on the subject of relationships, but the it was entertaining. and it was nice to see the context of how the songs fit in.

if i could go back to high school, i would spend a lot more of my drama classes performing monologues and.. actually performing. yeah.

from the musical to the comedy club. the stand-up--at least the feature act was-- was lame yet again and elise and i were sure we'd heard most of his jokes before. i made myself sit through it for awhile... because bad stand-up is just as profitable for research as good stand-up is. research, you say? what for? i claim innocence out of apathy. i'll probably never really do it, but its definetly something to consider for awhile.

i am a rambling maniac today. it's okay. i'm just spending time on the computer (so fantastically anti-social) until my break is over. then three hours until we close. and after that it doesn't matter to me because we will be closed and that is not like working. and it will go fast. yes, it will.

the show was pretty good. i had fun, but i always have fun. i was in open scene with chris, and i had more fun with it than i did in last week's open scene. i like open scene. i want to write sketches. yay disjointed thoughts, wheeeee. good show, fun time. prompted people to throw their wallets up on stage and adam and summer had their wallets eaten by the stage. it is a good thing andrew is a giant with seven foot long arms and through teamwork we were able to rescue them. wheeee. whee wheee.

haha. blithering idiot. i'm in a good mood. i stayed up rather late last night, just because i could. because there was no renfest today to have to wake up for. hooray, it's fucking over with. i enjoyed my time spent there, and will enjoy it next year (already have a contract for 2005, hooligans rock yo' shit). but i am soso glad it is over for now. it was an exhausting experience and i mildly missed being social. i certainly miss getting to see my space panda. though that's not just renfest that's my lack of motor vehicle. a situation that needs to be remedied soon, especially with his impending move to the largo area. but as long as all things go as they should, i will get to see him tonight. mmmmm. keep your fingers crossed for me.

this could easily compete for longest entry with least said ever.

i was having some thoughts on 'real life' and what mine is like and how odd it is to come to such realisations.. but those will have to wait for another time, another voice. because i have to go back to work and this voice is no good for it. i need the long-winded flowery voice, not the lunchtime rambling voice.

somethings make sense only to myself.

my nails are go-go green and i think they are quite pretty. i like to watch my fingers as they type.. especially when the nails are painted.

random thoughts, yknow? definetly time to go back to work. definetly, definetly.