rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i love you, metallic blue

20 June 2004
1:38 pm

Speaking very slowly, "Did you ever feel," he asked, "as though you had something inside you that was only waiting for you to give it a chance to come out? Some sort of extra power that you aren't using--you know, like all the water that goes down the falls instead of through the turbines?" He looked at Bernard questioningly.

"You mean all the emotions one might be feeling if things were different?"

Hemholtz shook his head. "Not quite. I'm thinking of a queer feeling I sometimes get, a feeling that I've got something important to say and the power to say it--only I don't know what it is, and I can't make any use of the power. If there was some different way of writing... Or else something else to write about..."

-- Brave New World, Aldous Huxley

I have been reading a lot lately. I think this is a good thing.