rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

sometimes

28 June 2004
11:49 am

sometimes. when we roll down quiet two lane roads and the light catches my face in the sideview mirror just right.. i can see how i might look when i am fourty two years old.. and for a retracting second i can see the way my face will sag and my hair will fade and the way i will do my best to not let my eyes glaze over-- if i even make it to eighty.

i think i will.. maybe i will be that wise old woman on the hill. if it doesn't thin too much i can have long silver hair, and wear funny clothes, and talk in rhymes and riddles and sage advice.

it is the in between that confuses me.

but still, sometimes i can see me, in the future. the way i used to look in the mirror in the bathroom in my grandmother's old house, and only there could i see how i looked like my mother.

and, it doesn't really scare me. too much.