rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

thursday

10 February 2005
9:41 pm

Livejournal is down and forcing me to write in diaryland. I don't have a problem with this. I've been asked once or twice why I have more than one place to write in online, or why I have a place to write in online at all. I don't know. It's like having more than one notebook. And I type faster than I write. Usually.

I decided to drop my speech class today in favor of a lecture on surrealism. I sat in the back row between Mr. Lulek and Paul the high school junior from Dunedin. I listened to Peter Tush from Step Outside on WMNF talk about dada and surrealism between '20 and '30 as a break from social constructs after World War I. Not just the art, but the writing and the psycho-analysts. Most people left after the lecture; I stayed for the questions that followed and I was the youngest person to do so by at least twenty years.

I talked to my uncle as I drove away from the campus. He talked to me about the benefits of living outside his means. There will be a visit to the house this Saturday afternoon.

I am pleased.