rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

written on the road there

14 March 2005
9:33 pm

I like this road trip where he is driving my car and I can lean back and enjoy the pull of inertia, the mix of the sun and the breeze, here on this causeway called sixty as we pass through Laura Lamby's street light and I put one foot on the dashboard and maybe in awhile I will kick off my shoes and wiggle my toes suggestively out the window in the wind and

in my daydreams I am never second best. I am still a solid human shape but I am fluid in motion like the thing about dancing he doesn't understand. Any obstacle is easily met with a twist of the hips and a leap through the air like a swing around parallel bars and I always land on my feet (unless I mean otherwise) because I am always in anticipation of the next action.