rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

bittersweet//love&hate

28 May 2005
8:08 pm

three years and a day later and i just saw him for the first time in about a month, except for the one sunday he drove through the parking lot i was loitering in. he came by to bring me the magicstomp and show me how to use it. he wore blue jeans, i thought it was funny. three years and a day later and he was sitting in my chair, at my computer and if i thought about touching him i made myself leave the room. his neck was brown from being outside? from snorkeling with the fishes and the manatees in tarpon. i wonder who hears his adventures now. he was here for no more than thirty-five minutes and i kept it in, didn't let on to even myself until he stepped out that door and i made sure it was closed. cause my locks don't stick. involuntarily, i started crying. and i'm not sure why, cause i didn't expect anything, i wouldn't even take anything.. well, i know why, that's silly to think i don't. there are tears running a waterfall, cascading down my legs until they're paused for the type of sigh that bends the soul.. and when it ends and everything resettles.. i'm still crying, but i know i won't be crying forever.

three years and a day later, he walked out my door. "have fun," he said.

i will.