rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

fight the waves

20 June 2005
5:25 am

i never wanted to give up

[and part of me still won't, never will]

but i couldn't let myself sit waiting

for something that won't be coming back to me

because i saw it in his eyes

real or contrived

the look, the voice, the distance

but

days like today

the smile, the hands on his hips, the list goes on forever

especially after being angry for four days [i thought i was special i thought i could make it now i'm just like the rest of them]

confuse me

and on the next turn

complete the cycle

i still have no way to check my answers

the back of the book is blank

and i'm still looking

for the dividing line between light and dark

no answers still give me hope; no answers make it simple to move

i may be moving, but it is wanderlust

i do not know my direction

have faith, however

i always find my way

[my.. how random & ..lovely.






songs:ohia always makes me cry]