rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

don't meddle with my happiness!

01 August 2005
4:26 pm

here i am in my sharp new clothes, starting a sharp new job in the same dull building--though a new job and new clothes certainly bring back some of its edge

i walked in and amy said she hadn't seen me glow brightly like this in quite awhile

and i can tell you why, pinpoint it to the day--but oh oh, you never know who claims not to be watching but really is and on second thought, why should i go back to that, a return to censoring myself because of who could possibly be looking for answers they don't really want to hear--out of consideration, sure--but then there i am days, months, years later reading back and wondering what i might have been talking about, cursing myself for not writing more, for not saying it all

and it's not like breaking the filter makes it much less vague and cryptic anyway, ha!





i had the most wonderful vacation. there is not enough time in the rest of this lunch break for me to put it all into words. it was rare that i was unoccupied long enough to try to formulate complete sentences...


and lunch is over, so it will have to wait again.