rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

ah, so it will be one of those days, ohp!

23 August 2005
11:28 am

ah. ah! i like these funny little tricks i play on myself. the clock in my car is ten minutes fast, so i've got to be to work by ten after and i'm speeding there cause i don't want to be late.. as i'm about to turn into the parking lot i look at the clock and i think, ohno, it's 11:11.

pause. remember looking at the computer clock and wondering why it had dropped back an hour to say 10:21, when my alarm clock clearly said 11:23.

ohh. it's 11:11. not 12:11. so, when i woke up cursing garbage trucks, it was 9:30, not 10:30. and when i woke up face down in my pillow with kittens running across my back, it was 6:30...not 7:30.

and i proceeded to giggle. a lot. to reward myself for such a particularly ridiculous turn of events (and for not noticing the 11 the entire way to work)i decided to get lemonade from chick-fil-a. cause they have icy good lemonade of the chickenlemon gods. turning off of drew on to old coachman in front of the school and i thought, oh, i bet he's around here somewhere. but no, since i have no concept of time, he's probably in class.

ring-ring!

he tells me i looked tired when i drove past him.

ah. you see?