rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

crazy orchid

19 September 2005
11:03 am

rawr. funny feeling in my stomach just now. wonder what that was about.

so! hi.

i have just purchased new headphones only to discover that the problem was not with the old headphones but with my cd player... at least these cover my entire ear instead of resting uncomfortably just inside... even if i can only hear through one side.


not much to say today. i am sleepy. my mom is in town till just after thanksgiving, but her worktraining schedule is about opposite of the schedule i keep, so i probably will not get to see her as much as i would like.

two & a half weeks and nicholasbigsby and i will have our apartment with the windows by the trees. there is much work to be done... moving all my things from my house to his [lest my electric, water, and garbage disposal be disconnected before i leave]. cats to cut up and sew back together. services to be rendered and whatnot.

there is this part of me that would like to set all my things on fire and say goodbye to billowy smoke and start all over. but i know that that is not just a leap of faith in myself or a very large jump, but that is traversing across a gorge on a rickety wooden bridge that teeters and totters with the flapping of the wings of the birds who fly alongside. so hopefully i will find a happy medium, especially with a visiting mother who can take things i have no need for. my brother's things, for example. and i'm sure she'll have no qualms about getting rid of my dad's things... something i've done fairly good about, i think [who needs a cookbook about lamb and pork anyway? certainly not me]

this funny feeling in my tummy has turned into a pretty strong desire to call that boy of mine, but alas. he is in class.


p.s. i want my license back. i miss driving and not relying on him to go everywhere.