rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

next!

28 February 2006
1:06 pm

so, today is my last day at compusa.

i thought for a quick minute that i might be saying they tricked me, they got me, but i won't stay stuck.

but i'm not going to let that happen. as van said, "the devil will try to tempt you in many ways."

the devil, indeed.

so. today is my last day at compusa. and i haven't really been that affected by it--except for that one moment when i was talking to mike--other than not doing anything all day. moreso than usual. i was a fool to think i was just going to stay in customer service all day. ha!

i probably won't miss it today. i'll miss it a few days from now when i'm sitting in my chair at my desk at my new job and life is whimsical again in the pursuit of something new. and i'll think about the people whose lives have changed as they've changed mine--

because that's really what it comes down to, isn't it? what i'll miss and half the reason i need to leave. these people and the way we fit in this crazy puzzle. maybe i'm just being overly perceptive or finding things because i'm looking for them, but it's kinda sick, really.

but, its time is over. so it goes & good riddance.

on to the next crazy adventure beneath the skies.