rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

we didn't do it for the money

10 June 2006
3:55 pm

I remember a time when I would have preferred to be called Saturday. Days like today, with my hands in the kitchen sink and Tegan and Sara on the music player, make me want to be called Saturday again.

Tonight is DannyRaymond's birthday party, and Sean is in town... I need to see him and discuss his propositions with him, the logistics of the madness and such things.

Tegan and Sara is really good background music for cleaning or painting walls in apartments with acrylics or being heartbroken. Currently, only the first category is applicable, but the songs shift and flashes of other days take their turn, i've got nowhere to go/don't move so slow/don't move so slow... but they don't stay, they pass through just in case I'd forgotten though we all know better, they don't take their time.

I'm quite pleased that, after putting up the old man picture and going through old entries since I was delighted by the new shininess, the first three random clicks brought me to entries about cleaning my room. I should really figure out the percentage of writing in here about cleaning. Second to that would be writing about how I do not write. I am a special girl.

Anyway, Saturday is today, and I bet that lousy sink-stopper has drained all but the bubbles from the sink, and there is plenty of scrubbing to do.