rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

rambleberry

16 August 2006
2:07 am

i thought my little brain spill earlier was going to help me out, but once i got to work, all i wanted to do was sit in the little closet where the girls leave their hair irons and spill more brain matter on to a few strips of receipt paper i kept folded up in my money-book.

but, oh those people i work with. they can't just let a girl be moody. they have to make noises and smile and freestyle corny poems about sitting in the closet with my feet sticking out to make me laugh.

by the end of the night i was at least enjoying myself a little more, even if i had the short end of the stick as far as my money went

but we got to watch the crazy dancing lady rope a nice young man to dance with her at the end of the night, and watched him try to hide behind the pole, and that amused me just a litttle

but now i am back home, and back on the computer, because i hooked up my monitor and my book is over.

i forgot to borrow cat's cradle from elise when i was there last night.. maybe i'll read through the looking glass.. since i've meant to read that since i saw running scared and jordan's got my copy of valis