rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

bgok bgok

10 October 2006
9:31 pm

I won't count my chickens until they are hatched (or, more literally, until I enter training on the 23rd), but the way these eggs are looking, I have a job in the escalated customer service department for PODS. That's right, pods. And it seems like a pretty bad ass job.. like I will be able to put a pretty penny in the bank.. a very pretty penny.. a penny so pretty it's superstitious..

Speaking of superstition, my horoscope has been more than dead-on this month, if that is even possible.

Aunt goes crazy on the full moon? Check.

And.. well, holy crap. The two things I got most out of that horoscope were the full moon, and the fact that I might not have a job until the end of the month. I've just checked it, and it says, "If you want to open the doors for a new business, do so on Monday, October 23, the day after the new moon."

Well, hot damn.

Come here, little chickens...


..Ah, shit. Now she says, oh, just put the chickens away. The job might change, Timmy could fall down the well, etc.

Still..

I can be excited and still keep two fingers crossed.