rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i want to go to the red lady

25 December 2006
3:00 pm

it is a rainy christmas. this is a good thing.

i canceled christmas this year but it turned out to be a pretty good one. i was mostly just looking forward to hanging out with my family--and that exceeded my expectations just like thanksgiving. breakfast with my dad's side of the family even more so. i canceled christmas but i was still found myself missing one thing, the nap after breakfast. between presents and driving around to sample food from different houses.

so i went into my 'old' room and laid down on the bed. 'just for a minute,' i told myself, as the story usually goes. but the rain got harder, and i could still hear the dog barking, so i knew people were still around. then they were gone, but i was dreaming of mops and phone calls accompanied by penguin icons, so i didn't feel the need to get up.

when i finally did, i had to shake my arm free of pin-pricking sleep