rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

job job blah blah

16 April 2008
3:39 pm

why the fuck people keep calling me by the wrong name?

at pods, they always called me beth, and the one guy who totally flirted with me for an hour and a half refused to call me anything but bethesda. which is very similar.

now in my new official 'office' email, they've called me amy. they've called me suzanne.

don't mistake this for complaining, cause i love to be other people, but how am i supposed to take you seriously as a prospective employer director or indirect employer if you don't even know who i am

bitches don't realise i'm interviewing them as much as they're interviewing me
i'm not overly picky
but i refuse to work for insurance companies cause i don't dig their ethics
i'll work weekends or second shift for the right amount of money, ya dig?

cause yes, i can be bought just like any one else.

...
so i've got a meeting with some staffing agency tomorrow, and i got contacted by another--i'm actually banking more on this one because she spoke the magical words of fifteen dollars an hour (easily, she said)
still waiting for sony to call me and be like oh, darling, we've been waiting for you.. but i just filled out the application yesterday.. so yeah, i'll be patient

listen, these diary entries are getting out of hand. they're too long. they're too fucking linear and make too much sense. pls someone hire me so i can resume my strict _ regimen. kthnx.