rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

"astute readers will note she reads about them in bed and the bathtub and nowhere else."

11 August 2008
12:54 am

funny music moments;

first i was singing

now that you're in his arms, babe
you know you're just in his way
suckered by his fatal charms, oh girl
it's time we get away

then, shuffling through, looking for beach music, it occurred to me, or rather, it didn't occur, and i thought:

how exactly did i get the life aquatic soundtrack, anyhow? i didn't buy it. i really had to think about it for a minute. oh my little estranged esteban.

oh little memories
oh...... little yellow house.

...hahahah.

mark mothersbaugh is feeling me a little infinite right this moment

and while i'm at it, here's to bedtime stories involving pathways of light, missing boyfriend mysteries, and ending with 'okay, i think we can go home to minnesota now' told by a terribly amusing young man who appreciates and understands me and my weirdness so much that, in my bedtime stories, there is dolphin sex and a 3hr+ kung fu fight between my two best friends.

we laugh a lot. "am i good at structure?" he asks afterward.
"yes, baby," i said. "you're the best."

<3 <3 <3 <3

I LIVE IN A PUDDLE ON THE FLOOR