rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

back from vacation and into the swing

25 September 2008
12:51 am

we need a new one, already. something white and plain and arial type perhaps
something new, oh new
oh autumn and chill
i said 'hey ya'll it is like november! or christmas even!'
and kevin tol' me just wait, i will see what christmas is really like
hopefully it is not like a broken fridge
because that is what we have right now
and all our hard earned monies that went to healthy ricemilks and brown eggs and carrots for my sandwiches are all going rotten
i am getting better about dealing with my job and i don't like it, because i just pay attention to my crossword while they tell me their woes and they tell me their woes and i say 'ok so is that phone number a home or a cell' and go right on about my business
and it sucks.
but i have to, or i will not survive
and right now i must survive
i send them my mystical rays of goodness and crossed fingers though
i murmur my feelings of oneness in all things
but that does little to put food on the table or gas in the tank
tonight, briefly, i spazzed for a moment about the economy and this and that all leading, of course, to the end of the world
'it'll be okay,' kevin said
'how will it?' i said
and he said it always will
and i said no no no
you must say
'i don't know, it's a mystery'