rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

yes; i miss you

04 July 2009
1:53 am

oh, fourth of july.

i'm listening to that matisyahu song, if you want to know what it is i'm feeling. you know, the one.

it reminds me of the year sean married angie, seana and i in my driveway. as in, he performed the ceremony. running in and out of the house like crazy young children, that tiny refridgerator i'd be using for college, in my room stocked with smirnoff ice.

it reminds me of the year michele and i went to dave and sharons and set off tiny firecrackers in their driveway

it reminds me of two years ago, the first time i bought my own fireworks and set them up out of my trunk on the causeway, the one leading into tampa, the year i hung out with the lesbian mafia (2.0)

and last year, when i was bewildered and everything was still so strange, kevin and i wandered down to the coblestone or brick or whatever it is, of st anthony main and watched the big ones blow up over the mississippi and the minneapolis skyline

nothing is what it used to be, everything is what it will be