rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Crick? Creek? Cheep cheep cheep?

12 September 2009
12:35 pm

Tomorrow I will return back to life and back to reality. I think it is amusing I've come to Florida and not seen anyone. It's made for an interesting trip--the first time I came back with Kevin, the second just by myself, and now here with just family, at the the end of some large cycle and the beginning of a new one.

I've grown out of Florida. Thanks to this trip I no longer miss it. What other revelations that holds remain to be seen. I have feelings and thoughts and predictions, but there is no future, there is no past and in the now I am sitting in the front seat of the parked car, the door open to let in the air the rain brings while Matt and Mom look at mattresses for his new fine looking place.

Kevin and John are at the Obama healthcare rally in Minneapolis and I am jealous.

I'm ready to go home.

"But haven't you gone home," Kevin said to me. "Back to your homestate?" or something to that effect. And I've known it for sometime that I've been in the process of becoming a Minnesotan, but to come here and miss the Hugo House every minute really solidifies the fact that I have left Florida behind.

As I've been saying, there is much to do and much to be done and this is all being weighed in my head, what exactly that means... soon it will need to be put into effect.

Someone is starting the car with the remote so now I must return to the heat of the backseat and the crick in my neck.