rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

tuesday morning musing. it is tuesday, right?

22 September 2009
10:06 am

I was so excited to find The Mercury Program's A Data Learn The Language that I forgot to turn it off last night. I had the album repeating (laptop: screen entirely busted, only booting in safe mode, no sound; music playing on desktop however needing to switch monitor and mouse back and forth between computers: annoying), I must've listened to it twelve times over the course of the afternoon/evening (perhaps that is an exaggeration, maybe eight times), but here, the volume was so low I forgot to turn it off and it was playing almost inaudibly all night. Good thing DaVinci isn't hooked up to the internet or my last.fm counts would be unbalanced (they already are. back when I was leaving Auf Der Maur on all the time)

Blah blah, computers. I do need to figure how to get what I'm listening to currently on last.fm SINCE I went through the trouble of putting together music for a fellow dlander and he might be having problems receiving it. Can't have that--I make good mixes. I might even take it with me on my impending walk if it stays happy cloudy like it is.

Someone just used the last bit of coffee and I decided to eat the last bit of cereal with my juice--so, to the real store I go.

I've been trying to start forcing myself into routines: when I'm making coffee, do all the dishes from yesterday; when I want something other than water or coffee or notice we've run out of toilet paper AGAIN IN THIS HOUSE.. walk to the corner store, making sure I walk somewhere every day.

As a little young person, I always wanted to live in a city so I could experience various city-things, one of which is having a corner store. Not a gas station, something made to be walked to, just a few blocks down. And here, as sometimes I must remind myself I am living in a city, we have the 8th St Market. World Famous, it adds, though I doubt you've ever heard of it. My love of convenience stores revolves mostly around the compact sizes they sell, tiny little products that make me think of dollhouses. That's why I liked working in the gas station at first, that's why living in the trailer was a novelty to me. At first.

Ugh. I've lost my steam for writing this. I want my coffee and my longer walk. The article I read yesterday on why it's so great to be an early riser said I should stop drinking coffee by 10am. Well, Kevin went in late to work so I didn't even get up until quarter til ten. So I'll say I can have til noon, but if I expect to have any before noon, then I should get my butt on the move.

A few quick thoughts before I stretch my legs and embark on my journey:
Apparently my ipod doesn't sync when the computer is in safe mode. BULLSHIT.
I am also calling bullshit at the decision to stop selling flavored cigarettes as of today. TOTAL BULLSHIT YOU ASSHOLES NO MORE MINT CHOCOLATE CAMELS IN A TIN, NO MORE CHERRY CLOVES OR COFFEE OR WHATEVER THOSE SPECIAL BROWN ONES WERE NO MORE *gasp* does that mean cigars too?!?! I don't think so but if it does, what will all the blunt smokers do without their flavored wraps?! maybe wraps wouldn't be included. jesus, I've gone off the deep end, I can't even tell you the last time I was anywhere near a blunt. hahaha wtf am I talking about blunts for; I'm quitting smoking altogether anyhow (yes, again, shut your smart mouth)

ANYWAY maybe I do feel more like writing than I thought and if the day stays like this then I might actually get some real writing done (in addition to resume writing)

speaking of candy flavored Camels in a tin, putting Intergalactic Menopause in this mix has effectively taken all the pain out of it. Hooray!

the distance between our bodies is a problem that we can fix, bitches.

and oh, Squarepusher.

off I go.