rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

GUN FEVER

23 September 2009
9:22 am

Up today sometime between 8 and 8:30. I got into bed around 9 last night, trying to supercharge this Early To Bed Early To Rise thing I am trying. Plus I was in a crap mood so I figured, go to bed and be done with it.

Around 10:30 I remembered we were out of coffee filters and I knew Kevin would want coffee in the morning so I put my pseudoboy hat on, my headphones in and walked to Lunds.

My iPod knew I was walking down city streets at night, so it started and almost ended our walk with Eminem, to give me the proper gait and attitude that is my first line of defense against anyone trying to do harass me or do rape. (ha ha ha "do rape")

My girls seem to be the only ones who understand my affection for Eminem. The boys don't seem to get it. Kevin gives me funny looks when I put Em on. I just.. like it. I haven't always, just like I used to hate Tupac (who I love now even more than Eminem), just like I used to have a strong distaste for rap music in general. Although I suppose when I'm singing if I had a million dollars I'd buy a damn brewery and turn the planet into alcoholics/if I had a magic wand, I'd make the world suck my dick without a condom on while I'm on the john I deserve some strange looks.

anyway.

Eminem - If I Had
I'm not sure how these get labeled, these songs from Mushroom Jazz #, this song was off Mushroom Jazz 4.. which is put together or remixed or whatever by Mark Farina.. but it says
Laurnea - Keep Your Head Up
mind you, I was in a crap mood last night, so when this song came on after If I Had, I had to laugh a little bit. And the rest of them followed suit.
Ani DiFranco - Lag Time
Feist - I Feel It All
Tricky - Black Steel
Eminem - Kill You
The Doors - The Crystal Ship
and as I was coming up the walk,
Tool - Forty Six & Two

maybe I'll pull my instruments upstairs today and start working on my Tool cover album after everyone leaves. Ha. I'd rather play Anna Begins, for some reason that popped into my head this morning.

But I have a layout to make for a dear friend. And a resume to write and a job to manifest, then convincing myself I am good enough for the job I want to manifest.

I just want to play the goddamn Sims okay but nooo not while I'm in safe mode, nooo. I may have to get all my documents and photos off Donatello here and do a system restore and see if that fixes the problem. Dang.