rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

Wednesday night

07 October 2009
7:26 pm

Well, I didn't go. I'm a big nerd, see. I sat on the porch listening to music, thought about going to Wilde Roast instead of Panera, and the mere thought of going somewhere alone I've never been freaked me out. One of those days, I suppose.

A Gnarls Barkley song motivated me to at least get off the porch, so I walked to the bank to pull out most of my money. I thought maybe I'd stop on the way back, but it looked pretty full and my back started to hurt. Then I edited some of the pictures I took yesterday, while Orli the iPod kept throwing Modest Mouse songs at me. The music it has played the past couple days has been very concurrent with the mood and the weather. My song shufflers are always kinda telepathic.

As promised,

The last movie I watched on my Sicktime Movie Marathon was Match Point. I hadn't seen it, Kevin had suggested it a few times, I didn't know much about it except that it was Woody Allen's and my eyes kept falling on it all weekend, so I put it on. This is what it had to say:

Dear Atonement,

You suck. You wish you were this good.

Love,
Match Point

I was somewhat surprised at the similarities, especially given how much I was bitching about what lacked in Atonement, but it was a wise choice and kept with the themes of what I was feeling. Match Point was way hotter and succeeded where Atonement failed. Scarlett Johannson > Keira Knightley, though I prefer McAvoy over the dude in Match Point. The hotness visited early in Match Point was way hotter than the scene in Atonement and was maintained throughout the entire movie, through the mystery and the sad end, both of which Atonement tried to achieve. At the end of Match Point, I felt what it wanted me to feel rather than irritation.

There's more to say I suppose, but the headache hasn't really left me and I'm trying to turn my brain down so I can sleep at the end of the next two and a half hours. Basically, I thoroughly enjoyed the film. For all the things I want to achieve, wouldn't it be nice to live a life of wealth and spend my time vacationing and relying on my rich husband/family. HA

But what kind of life is that, really?

I will have to get over my awkward-isms and go visit that cafe sometime soon. It looks nice and is right there, just a short walk, though that matters little in the face of impending frozen death winter. All will be covered in white and frost and the darkness of night will never fully settle in here by the city lights.


and here's to hearing nothing else from me for the rest of the night, at least nothing after 10pm and all the words to return to me early, early in the morning when I rise.

Not to get caught here, but speaking of words, there is a decision to be made and determination of whether or not I can take a November challenge while still maintaining the stability I am trying to build. A decision to make this week because if I do, if I would like to again attempt that madness, then I need to start soon on constructing the world I am now only piecing together with scraps that fall into my lap. I'd have to go out and get it.

Most important of all, though... my resume is completed and this bum needs to magic herself a job.