rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i never had a mother, she doesn't drink tea

15 November 2009
3:20 pm

Goodgod! I am on a rollercoaster of mostly conflicting swearing emotions that I shall now introduce you to. Apparently I am on a swearing kick these days, I suppose that is a good thing. Although I have not done so yet. Anyway.

So I'm up and down and in and around on last.fm listening to music, looking for more music, searching for The Notwist, the band we all know I love so well, looking for it so I might share it with someone else... and on the Notwist page, as logic would have it, not only do they have all the albums back to Shrink, the one that so serendipitously fell into mine lap all those years ago but they've got those fucking old ass hardcore albums, so fucking long ago in the band's progression, music I've always wanted to hear but always forget to search for... but as last.fm does, most of these songs are only the 30 second preview (FUCK) so I say, to hell with it goddamn, I will go and purchase this shit from amazon whether or not I can afford it but I am dealt this justice for the injustice I have suffered as late.

OF COURSE THE ALBUM IS DISCONTINUED. OF COURSE GODDAMN AMAZON DOESN'T HAVE THE MP3. OF COURSE I AM EXPECTED TO CONTINUE MY ILLEGAL PIRATIC ANTICS.

lo! what's this? released sept 11 2009? what's THIS? NEW MUSIC? a SOUNDTRACK OF AMBIENT FUCKING MUSIC?! OH HOT DAMN

which I have yet to download but I suspect I will.

thank you for taking this trip with me.

[edit: UM EXCUSE ME THANK YOU BUT WHERE DID THIS 13 & GOD BAND COME FROM BECAUSE CLEARLY I WAS NOT FUCKING INFORMED. son of a goddamn bitch this is an exciting day]

note to self: oatnut bread is delicious. french toast is delicious. french toast made from oatnut bread, for some reason, is not as delicious as it should be. wrong texture. please adjust in the future.

I would like to make cucumber sushi rolls as seen in my old ass Fanny Farmer cookbook HOWEVER I should've gone to the store last night for my materials, for they all need to cool and dry for sixty six hours before assembling them into actual food pieces.

CLEARLY I NEED MORE COFFEE and shall quickly remedy this. perhaps this energy and swearing will return my Modestus Infusion and I'll just let her write the goddamn book.

I nearly had a goddamn heartattack last night when I wasn't convinced A Series of Tests was on the desktop. It is, I checked, but I'm sure the newest version of it was on the laptop. I haven't looked at the words. Likely nothing will come from that self-indulgent writing, but I like to have it, because it makes me laugh.

"Fuck the police," Sara said. She would go to the arboretum.

hahaha i love to quote myself. anyway. uh?

Didn't write yesterday, saw Paranormal Activity instead, which was delightfully creepy. Before that we went to Bakers Square, where I had some delicious crepes instead of a salad. We also stopped by Borders where I purchased A Room of One's Own, a combination of essays on women and fiction by Virgina Woolf.

okay well now that I've almost lost this entry I should just go ahead and post it.

funny that I originally came to talk about putting football on the television, Sundays are happy when there is sports noise even though I don't watch sports until I discover figure skating is on, and not only is it on but the competition is taking place in Lake Placid, and that is very special to me

now it's on and it's on because i say its on...... time to make more coffee :)

[more edit: FUCK THE NOVEL. now i just want to make music. someone get me a synthesizer and like. some equipment. HA.]