rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

meercat cooks turnips, for she has many names

15 November 2009
6:48 pm

I am making the cucumber sushi rolls after all. Currently everything is chilling in the refrigerator for six hours... so 'round about midnight central time I'll be assembling some (hopefully) awesome sushi. Just rice mixed with chopped carrots, scallions and fresh ginger, which will be wrapped in strips of cucumber. Oooh fancy. It's my first try and I have no rice cooker so hopefully it all turns out well.

Next, if Kevin ever gets out of the house to go do laundry, I will start making some vegetable soup. OOOH look at this girl go. What did I call myself all those years ago, those nine years ago? Domestica. HAH. I am such a nerd.

Anyway this will be my first time cooking with or eating a turnip. Wish me luck.