rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

night and day i dream of making love to you now baby

16 November 2009
3:25 pm

yes, I am reminded as I was last week when I was showing music to Katie, where in god's name is that PJ Harvey album, burned onto a silver disk and the letters in familiar handwriting Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea. Currently I listen to one of my favorite songs.

speaking of music and Katie, Katie likes good music and she likes the good music I give her. The day I listened to that Mercury Program album on repeat for twelve hours she asked for instrumental music, I gave it to her, I also gave her that Jason Molina album I've never really listened to (because I couldn't back in those days, for the title alone) and she loooooved it but didn't like songs:ohia as much. Currently she is hooked on some Phillip Glass song.. something about Einstein and perhaps he is on a beach.

MOST IMPORTANTLY, MOST IMPORTANTLY OF ALL IT IS ALMOST FALL--

no i get old words mixed up with current words, why all my old words run though my head at all times i could never tell you

but i feel this speed writing suddenly in my fingers

i feel it because i was reading the award-winning unfinished classic A Series of Tests and discussing with one ms antonelli what exactly has happened to her vulgar and wayward... ways

and on one hand i never should've done such a thing because now she wants me back in her dirty clutches, to read, to know, to laugh my ass off at my ridiculous selves

but on this other hand, the second, clearly it has helped push the words forward because i have written all of this in approximately two second, of course that is an exaggeration and of course i use too many commas and not enough semicolons (which i did in fact dream about and who dreams about punctuation anyway, lately i only remember my dreams when i or someone else says something that jogs my memory and i am forever saying 'OH i dreamed of this last night')

hahaha chuckle chuckle chuckle perhaps i should just go back into that 96 page file and write more words, fuck self indulgence, fuck arbitrary edit-ation.. bring back my coffee and bring back my travis.. oh god. hilarious. you don't even get it

come on words, come on let's go, i think the landlord is on the roof listening to classical music. HA

a short excerpt for your delightful pleasure and mine:

�Is that Apollo?�
�Yes, it is,� she said.
�No, girl, that�s the moon.�

HAHAHA goddamn it all