rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

h

21 November 2009
10:23 am

my first instinct was to put on the PJ Harvey album and start babbling, but it is not that kind of morning. instead i put on Radio4 and am now bouncing for my yapping, and will next look up Party of Helicopters.. all because I went through my old livejournal entries and was reminded of musics among other things.

LISTEN MAN (ooh. that feelers song. i should look for that that, and then email old friend from NZ. yes!)

I SAID LISTEN MAN. THERE IS A PROBLEM IN THIS HOUSE. i am almost entirely out of coffee. there is some of Katie's coffee left that I've had much of so why not just finish it off, but that is absurd. I could walk to the store.. get some coffee, some OJ, some... something else. Kevin came home with a boxload of gourmet cheeses yesterday and I was in cheeeeeese heaven. I am a simple girl.

A SIMPLE GIRL WHO NEEDS GODBLANG COFFEE AND TO RETURN DAN(IEL)'S LETTER AND TO DECLARE LAST.FM A FAIL ON THE PARTY OF HELICOPTERS FRONT. grooveshark it is then, but not before i check out this band called Harriet the Spy since that could potentially be full monkey when applied to my universe and will at the very least be taut as long as they do not suck.

taut is the new word, kids. sounds like 'hot', works like 'tight' (clearly). potentiality for awesomeness is unbound.

NOPE, NOTHING. Harriet the Spy, you've failed me as well and i'm not convinced my search for you will bear any fruits. however you do have a song called 'when the shit hits the commodore 64' and of course i think that's pretty rad. haha. they also have a song called 'cold cock a dick' and i find that hilarious.

ah! i just coughed a bit, cleared the quacks from within my throat and discovered that my daily early morning headache, perhaps still the one left over from yesterday, is IN FACT there! hooray! how exciting! at least it's doing its best to relieve me of the pressure for it knows we are going back to the doctor on monday.

aha! grooveshark does contain at least a few party of helicopters songs. so this that and a bit of engine down. HAPPY SATURDAY BITCHES.

why i'm so hyper i don't know. probably cause i had about four hours of sleep or less. Kevin said he was getting up. I chattered about my sudden and sleepy desire for pancakes and also, separately, a buffet. then I also got up.

John wants to go on adventure to the godblang mall. You know the one, the giaaant one. Take the light rail and the others, the buses, make our way to excitement and consumerism and the same feeling that draws me to buffets though not associated with food. interesting people mostly. there was going to be a more interesting and poignant sentence here however last night i got myself into the old flow of typing the words coming out of my face and brainemeats before i have the opportunity to delete them or think of anything else but the next word, the next word, the next word.

i did some short math and decided that if i wrote one hundred words every ten minutes, six hundred words every hour for an eight hour periods, i would need nine and a half eight hour periods to complete nanowrimo, as i've only written 4k and then abruptly stopped. it is possible, it could be done and without the use of your drugs and devices that keep my eyes open and do not allow me to blink. the question is what it is i wish to accomplis