rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

no periods. trust the fuckhead

29 December 2009
1:06 pm

Clearly I answered sleep, so back to sleep I went, after sending a text out to inform those dearlings my phone will not be off as I thought it would be.

But now I must decide what to do with myself else I devote another day to listening to music and playing games on stupid pogo (I've already tried my hand at Yahtzee and it was not going well; more reason to avoid the site altogether) or attempting to terrorize young people on meez (as I am so far from young myself)

Here is the thing. I am done with this layout and would like to make a new one, but I fear doing anything on the computer will lead to the consuming shopping fever that has been overtaking me at various periods of the last few days--or the aforementioned brainsucking of addictive games.

I do need my second cup of coffee, that's for sure.

I've been thinking so much of minimalism and getting rid of all this junk I keep cooped up in corners (not in drawers for my shit is always all over the place) and then I see a dress that sparkles or shoes that heighten my experiences in life and all I can think about is clothes, buying, consuming, etc. Exactly what I am trying to move away from.

I would like to develop some concrete goals or what have you, at least some goddamn specific thoughts about the incoming year and the previous ten, I would like to do some writing on the subject (thank you Spider Jerusalem and unnamed diarists in this land for fueling my synapses, also reading aloud Philip K Dick in the tub, to myself, a new nightly tradition)

[suddenly shuffling itunes is playing such SHIT MUSIC though i suppose it is probably my fault for having that music in the first place]

anyhow I am concerned that perhaps I need to break the chain between the computer and I

however this does not extend to music making and I should probably get that goddamn song finished before I forget what the hell I was even doing about it

or I could clean, since there is still plenty of cleaning to do after all

and an unclean house does not nutritionally support a clean space for these thoughts to flow through

so I shall begin with this tiniest of libraries I am always in and shall go from there to the rest of the house or to my violin, perched precariously behind this chair and OH I could accidentally knock it over at any time if I were not aware of all things

perhaps I should just convince John to resume work on the igloo while it is warmish out, if the snow is in the mood to be mold..ed