rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

perhaps next the ritual of waffle fries to seal my intentions

21 January 2010
1:04 pm

this year, my quest is to produce, to be more prolific, to keep my butt in the chair and my fingers on the keyboard or the pen or the guitar or the shutterbutton, etc. to stop talking about doing and actually do (as is usually my quest in one way or another). through this quest, i currently aim for two things:

1. learn to articulate my thoughts. this is necessary. no completion of school has led to no writing of critical essays or.. yknow. whatever.

there is my point exactly. "yknow. whatever." i don't give a damn about the piece of paper, i just want the skills. the articulation of my thoughts will improve my writing on all fronts, will allow me to properly convey the subjects i am always on about in this head of mine, and will better my intelligent conversations.

i have sought people who do exactly that, i read their words and soon i will just start putting it into practice myself.

practice. practice. practice. and reading. this is where my arrow lands.

uh. people, yes.

2. take advantage of the creative people i have surrounded myself with. not.. actually.. take advantage. well. you know what i mean. ask questions. collaborate. both of these things i aim for fall under the umbrella of communication and, as luck would have it, jupiter is currently providing its unique support

and i've already seen it. twice this week i've heard 'let's collaborate' let's let's let's

and it is, for sure, a start