rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

and probably food too, these pills in my belly all sad and alone

09 February 2010
2:05 pm

I will only talk to you about music.

My second song is almost done and the third one is in the process. When I say "almost done" I mean the structure and the actual song itself, then it moves into the lyric queue, which is moving slower than... slow things.

Hopefully we will have breakthrough progress in this area soon. I had a long conversation with Tony the other night, only part of which consisted of YOU PLAY ME DRUMS, SEND THRU MAGIC INTERNET BOXES, THX.. I resisted the idea at first, but let's not be proud here: I have no drums, nor can I play the drums, so to think I'm going to be beating on pots and pans (in a dream I had, yes) or various things that make a good noise when you slap them.. or use that little program with the samples.. --to make a drum track IS SILLY. runon, runon ruuunooon.

Anyway. Mom said, "you look cute." I said, "YOU ARE CUTE." She said "...your mom is cute." O, HILARITY.

Where was I? I bought the new Modest Mouse album at Best Buy the other night. Why not, right? Currently I am listening to The Moon & Antartica. I have little to no recollection of ever listening to this album (on my own). I am dripping pleasure all over my little toes. The big ones too. Probably the middle ones as well or that is some amazing aim I have.

Anyway, (anyway anyway anyway) we are off to do some errand running things and I will sit in the back of the car and muse on lyrics. For inspiration I look to Modest Mouse, I sometimes look to Tori Amos and I most definitely look to Lady Gaga. HA HA HA.

...I need coffee.