rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

stay with each other until the candles burn down

21 February 2010
11:49 am

I'm looking at the dust on my guitar like I need to change my strings. do I have strings? I think I do. I just want to play my guitar, not change strings. I was playing some shitty guitar through some shitty amp at Best Buy yesterday because there were constantly children in the loud room. I was looking at some Fender Super Sonic amp. But I am in no market for an amp at the moment, my little Vox does me fine.

WHY AM I TALKING ABOUT THIS? I don't know. Something to do. There was a little Korg synthesizer that I want most of all. Nothing, nothing, no more until I write some goddamn lyrics. Can I try to sing while in brain/ear fog mode? Maybe it'll turn out better.

I'm looking at my files full of documents as though I will open one up and work on it. Maybe I should start writing something new. Maybe I should just see what happens. AH

I am in a good mood because I have coffee and all the stars are projectors, yeah, but... lazy Sunday.