rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

everything will fall right into place

21 February 2010
12:41 am

hello.

got myself a webcam today so I could hang out with Michele on Skype since she misses me so much. ha. it has worked for that purpose, but as far as taking photos goes, it has been a brat. here you can see I have taken the photo through facebook. Facebook is stupid. my teacup is cleverly positioned because I did not feel like showing you my cleavage. I am apparently some kind of deer in lights, a dear in tea lights, perhaps.

I am tired. I would like to be sleeping, but I am not, for my heartbeats declare it not sleep time. They lie. Instead, I am drinking more tea, for it is always tea time.

Also today, I got this journal. I am not done with my old one yet, but I am very fond of this new one so I am hoping it will motivate me to finish writing in it. I've only had it for like four years or so. Anyway, here is what the new one looks like.

oh YEAH. also, please note the pink nails, the respectable light pink, not a strawberry electric pink. betcha betcha.

also today I purchased The Moon & Antarctica and a copy of As I Lay Dying (Faulkner, not that what I assume to be awful, perhaps wrongly, how am I supposed to know? band) and I didn't feel a need to take a picture of either of those because that may well have been excessive. and if there's one thing that happens when I possess a webcam it is certainly excess.

Speaking of, here is a photo of the webcam I bought today:

so I threw all of these into the diaryland image directory I am blessed with while in possession of this gold membership, which means one day I will have to go back and delete this entry or move the pictures and it's too early, too soon to tell

I want to go to bed ok?! AHH. Look, I am sleepy now:

I haven't finished my tea yet. I would like to eat the rest of my fried plantains but I think it might be unwise before bed. Perhaps I will look through the list of foods with little to no iodine or salt or whatever it is I am avoiding and eat one of those things, since all these iodine atoms are keeping me awake. Fuckers.

OTHERWISE I HAVE BEEN HAVING VERY GOOD DAYS THANKS if not for being slightly judgmental of other people for doing things I, myself, would have otherwise done, if I were not making changes

CH-CH-CH-CHANGES. tell 'em Bowie.