rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

exciting

01 March 2010
11:36 pm

Oh, this is so exciting. Now that I can move again, I am trying to clean up the library so I will have a headstart on tomorrow, and perhaps get more cleaning around the house done.

This is not the exciting part.

Also, I am looking at jobs. For some reason I feel more comfortable doing so at night than during the day, but I don't think it's a good idea to be applying to jobs after midnight (hi, I stay up very late, can you give me a job please? also, I would prefer working regular business hours). Does gmail have some kind of scheduler that will allow me to write up these godawful letters and have them go out at 9:30 or so in the morning? I don't want them to go out TOO early, I don't want to seem overzealous or like some overachiever or something.

That is not the exciting part.

What is exciting is that I am making tea. Also, I am boiling water to soften up this very exciting teeth guard for night time so that I may fit it to my mouth, and the directions would have it seem as though it were some kind of damn precise science, in the water for 50 seconds, out for X seconds before going into the mouth, press, hold, suck, mold, etc

but isn't it so great? TEETH GRINDING AND NIGHT GUARDS.

The Night Guards VS WOLF MOON AND MARS Issue #3 available at your local newsstands this Wednesday.

I was using a sports guard awhile back. It was waaaay too big. I kept spitting it out after I'd fall asleep. With force, too. PAAA-TOOIE. Then it would hit the wall and I'd wake up and have to start all over.

This one is tiny. Thin. I'm a little concerned I might swallow it.

Oh shit, I've been sitting here for too long. My rolling boil is only supposed to roll for 60 seconds before I put it in. SCIENCE BE DAMNED