rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

sounds

02 March 2010
10:56 pm

do-DO! that is the sound of a USB device being plugged in. DAH-do. that is the sound when it has been unplugged. This sound is common with the chatroulette fever that first struck me and has since spread to John. Plug and unplug the webcam. NEVER. NEVER LEAVE YOUR WEBCAM PLUGGED IN. I don't anyway. I don't know who the fuck might be watching me. I unplug it AND I turn it away from me. Super precaution.

Anyway, I walk around the house making these noises. do-DO! ...DAH-do. ..do-DO! ...DAH-do. I have trained Kevin to answer me. do-DO! I'll say. DAH-do. he answers back. He does that one better than I do anyway.

While on the subject of noises:


The tea kettle makes the SADDEST NOISE OF ALL TIME when it is through with heating my water. WAAHHHEEEEEEEWAAAAHHHHwaaah..wahhhhhhhh. PLEASE IT IS HOT IT IS HOT IT IS SO HOT PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE COME AND MAKE TEA. It's like one of those things that is so sad and yet cute at the same time, like that dog barking cause he is stuck inside a barrier of soda cans and doesn't know he can just jump over them. It is so sad and so cute that I want to hug the little teakettle and pinch its green cheeks, but then I'm making the same sad noise because I've just hugged a hot teakettle.

The vacuum cleaner.. that one just yells. Shouts. HHUUUUUUUUUUUUUAR.


---
I can't seem to prevent water spots on the teakettle lid though. This really bothers me. Wet, dry, I rub it, I scrub it, I blow on it, air dry, dry it off AND STILL THOSE GODDAMN SPOTS