rwd fwd
msg on the dl
random! older
current

i am a child

07 March 2010
4:46 pm

so I think MAYBE the best thing to do is to lay in the middle of the floor and not touch anything for the rest of the day. Other than the broken dolphin.. I went to the upstairs bathroom to wash my face with warm water (it takes SO long to get hot water in the downstairs bathroom) and fervently brush my teeth.. it's been so nice and fresh in that bathroom since I cleaned it and put the rug down.. and all I could smell was mildew! WHAT, I almost shouted and spat on the wall. I lit incense. Hopefully that will chase it away and not just mix with it. Unless the combination of incense sticks in varying styles mix to smell like mildew? That's ridiculous. I will kill something small and pretty.

Then I came down to try to hang these prints and surprise, I am retarded. Landlord won't let us nail anything in the walls without his supervision because he thinks we're children and can't find studs, so being the brilliant child that I am, I decided to use these removable adhesive strips with plastic hooks. REMOVABLE they say. Did I read the directions? Are there directions? If there are directions I bet they say "do not use on wallpaper." I just looked, it absolutely does say that. Fuck me. Peyton is gonna be piiiiiissed! Haha! ... I managed to save the wallpaper on two out of three so I can glue it down and maybe he won't notice.. I don't know what I'm going to do with the one that is a total hole.. color it in with crayons maybe. He's getting old, maybe he won't notice

I also have to figure out how to get that sticker off the floor before we move.. reasons #32 and #33 I should own my own house.. so I can break it.

Anyway. Between the wallpaper and the broken dolphin tail I'm pretty sure I'm gonna wrap myself in bubblewrap and remain in wide open cushioned spaces for the duration of the day. Or at least until Kevin gets home to supervise me